What Once Was Home

When his world is torn apart, one man must learn to survive in What Once Was Home.

Jace Cox’s life is changed when an overwhelming alien force invades the Earth with no warning or provocation.  In the years that follow, he must not only fight to survive; but also learn what it means to be a man and a leader.  As the situation grows more dire, he realizes that his greatest challenge isn’t the alien invaders or even his fellow man; it is holding onto his own humanity despite living in a world gone mad.


RavencrestOmnibusPremiumFront AD SIZE

Embark on a journey like none other as you enter the world of The Ravencrest Chronicles.  In the city of Seahaven, the common folk struggle to survive in poverty under the yoke of the wealthy aristocracy.  What most don’t realize, however, is that these nobles hold darker secrets than their hidden coffers of coin.  Under a corrupt government bent only on maintaining power and wealth, the peasantry must rely on thieves, pirates, and scoundrels to be their hidden heroes in the darkness.

Experience tales of adventure, romance, and horror as these colorful rogues push back against the forces of darkness.  In a city plagued by vampires, zombies, and other creatures of the night, a secret war is waged in the shadows of the city streets.


Night Shift - BK Bass - small

The Night Trilogy follows detective Harold Peterson as he unravels a conspiracy running  to the highest levels of society in New Angeles.  When technology isn’t enough to solve a murder mystery, Harold must fall back on good old detective work.  But when he starts to turn over clues, he begins to unravel a conspiracy that others desperately want to stay hidden.


Blood of the Desert

The Burning Sands is an adventure into a land of barren deserts and mysterious cultures.  Following in the footsteps of Robert E. Howard’s “Conan the Barbarian”, the adventures of Brego are fast paced adventures in exotic lands!

As he escapes from a life of slavery, the Taerwyn nomad Brego crosses the wastelands of Erimos. He must flee slavers, bounty hunters, and other more nefarious threats.


Parting the Veil AD SIZE

In an alternate history 1940’s, man of adventure Richard Jericho travels the world in search of his next big paycheck.  Richard and his friend, British archaeologist Wilkins Chapman, delve into the ruins of antiquity in an unlikely partnership fueled by the next big discovery.  Wilkins hunts for knowledge of our past while Richard hunts for treasure.

Some things, however, are best left undisturbed.  While on an expedition in the jungles of Peru, they find an artifact that used to be the center of an ancient cult.  The strange idol they find tears a rift in the veil between our world and an undiscovered dimension of unspeakable horrors.  As the fabric of reality begins to come apart, the two dimensions spill into each other.



Follow the Tales of Durgan Stoutheart, a dwarven warrior who must not only learn what it means to be a hero, but a leader.  Born of a common family, he must struggle in a society built on oppressive caste systems to prove that he is worthy.

In Warriors of Understone, Durgan must struggle to overcome his common birth and join the ranks of the warriors of legend.  The sprawling dwarven city of Understone lies deep beneath the mountains.  Plagued by threats both within and without, life is a constant struggle to survive and furious battle is around every corner.


The Eternity War

The Eldaran and the Drakhari have been at war for eons. In a desperate gamble to turn the tide, a powerful Drakhari wizard develops a spell that can tear apart the very fabric of reality. In doing so – he also discovers a way to create passages from the Faewylde to the mortal realms.

Caught between these two armies of immortals is Liam, a simple city guardsman just hoping to make it through his mandatory years of service peacefully. When an Eldaran named Sira comes to him for help, he discovers how little he actually knew about not only his own world, but also himself!

Book one of The Eternity War, Heir of Eternity, is in the outlining phase. Worldbuilding for this project has been my most extensive yet, and you can learn all about the world of Istaria on World Anvil.

The Strange Tales
of Andre Broussard

Strange things are afoot in the sleepy town of Saint Bertrand, Louisiana. From hauntings at the old fort to terrifying creatures from the river, this idyllic community is no stranger to the horrors that lurk in the shadows. When darkness descends on Saint Bertrand, one man is there to unravel the mysteries and fight back against the darkness: Andre Broussard.

The Strange Tales of Andre Broussard is a planned supernatural cozy mystery series. This is early in the planning phases, and the current focus on it is developing a fictional town as the primary setting. The series will take place in the 1920’s in a small town just outside of New Orleans, Louisiana.

Astra Nautica

Astra Nautica is a planned series of military space opera novellas focusing on interpersonal relationships and individuals discovering their own abilities to overcome great challenges. The series will have a nautical-themed focus and will consist primarily of the crew of a single military space vessel.


Tales From the Breach is an upcoming collaborative effort by Enkelli Arn Robertson and myself.  We are almost done fleshing out the background of the setting, and are starting to write some fiction.