The Night Trilogy

The Night Trilogy follows detective Harold Peterson as he unravels a conspiracy running to the highest levels of society in New Angeles.  When technology isn’t enough to solve a murder mystery, Harold must fall back on good old detective work.  But when he starts to turn over clues, he begins to unravel a conspiracy that others desperately want to stay hidden.


In New Angeles, crime is part of the daily business of running the city.  But when a routine murder investigation starts turning up more questions than answers, homicide detective Harold Peterson finds himself unraveling a decades-old conspiracy that leads him to the highest echelons of the mob and the city government.  As various threads start to come together, the big picture is revealed to be more than he ever bargained for.  As bullets start to fly from both directions, the only thing Harold knows for sure is that he isn’t 

being paid enough to deal with this.

Available now from Kyanite Publishing
Also available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.
Press Kit

From the outset, Bass nails the noir tone, building a near future New Angeles out of grime, crime, and disparity. The dialogue is witty and natural, the crime setup is classic pulp, and his protagonist is charismatic enough to cover the fact he is mostly unlikable.
My only complaint is born merely of anticipation. I want more!

– 5-star Amazon & Goodreads Review

I laughed. I cried. I examined the story. I fell in love and became so involved I forgot I was reading and became one with the story. I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for part 2…very creative and fun story

– 5-Star Amazon & Goodreads Review

Bass builds an engaging world in few words and drags the reader in. His characters are vivid against the cyberpunk world of New Angeles. I couldn’t put down this novella and when I got to the end, I was asking where’s the next one!?

– 5-Star Amazon Review

Well color me satisfied! This page turner kept me guessing all the way to the end, through twists and turns of descriptive settings you are drawn into a world that blossoms in your mind. The only problem with it? It ends before the story is fully known… I have to wait for book 2!

– 5-Star Goodreads Review

As always this author has a way with words. He makes you feel as if you are in the story. His imagination is so descriptive that you can smell, feel, and taste the environment. You also feel as if you are walking in the detectives shoes and living his life. I can’t stress this point enough. The ending in itself helps make my point about his imagination. I don’t think anyone saw that situation coming up. I know that I didn’t have a clue.

Please hurry with the next book, I can’t wait. Thank you for a great story. I look forward to many more.

– 5-Star Goodreads Review


Harold must continue his investigation outside of the bounds of the law if he wants to get to the bottom of the conspiracy entangling New Angeles and clear his name. Going off the grid isn’t easy in the connected world of the future, but he has no other choice.



Finally loosing faith in the system, Harold takes matters into his own hands and begins to dispense justice from the barrel of a gun. Will he finally clean up this city, or will his one-man crusade be the end of him?